Link to Register for Summer 2020: https://steps.teamsportsinfo.com/steps-summitfuture-2020

From: Head Coach Jim Davidson

To: Summit Futures Lacrosse Club Members/Players:

Thank you very much­ to all the teams ­for all of your participation and effort in the summer of 2019.

I would like to personally thank all of you for your support through the entire summer season/program. Our members at each grade level were strong and I felt that each team improved significantly as the summer progressed.

We will be running our summer program again in 2020 and we are anticipating a strong turnout for our next season as our Summit Future Program builds on the successes we have established over the past years. We will continue to work diligently in the off­-season on improvements to build on that success. The Summit Futures program is VITAL to the long term success of our high school team. I cannot emphasize enough the importance of this program for the future success of Summit High School Boys Lacrosse.

Our registration is currently open and will remain open until 3/15. We anticipate a strong turnout and we are excited about the 2020 summer season. We will continue to try and field teams between 22­-25 players, and we will have tryouts if the numbers exceed 25 at a specific grade level. Each individual grade will be notified if a tryout is required. Also, players who register after the deadline will not be able to tryout or be added to the roster unless approved.

Our goal is to continue to build a strong foundation, particularly at the lower grades, which will ultimately lead to future success at the high school level. We will continue to have dedicated coaches in our program, those who have a vested interest in the development of your sons and the success of Summit High school. We all enjoy working with your sons and seeing the spirit of Summit Lacrosse grow within the community.

I thank you in advance for your continued support and I look forward to working with all of you again in the near future.

As always, if you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact me at: (908) 273-1494 x 5504 or email jdavidson@summit.k12.nj.us

Jim Davidson Head Lacrosse Coach Summit High School

Link to Register for Summer 2020: https://steps.teamsportsinfo.com/steps-summitfuture-2020